CAM Awards sponsored by BioCare® winners 2013



Thank you to everyone who took the time to nominate. After a record number of nominations, we are delighted to announce the winners and highly commended are:

Student of the Year Winner – Justin Lusty

IHCAN Award winner - Justin Lusty

For his outstanding support and service to other students while getting distinctions in all modules.


Outstanding Practice Highly Commended – Debi-Ann Wrigglesworth, Dip CNM, MFNTP, mBANT

IHCAN Award winner

Debi-Ann has over the last 4 years since graduating from CNM she has been setting up Nutrition Mission which is a community so that Nutritional Therapists can get working with very litle effort to set up practice and have ahelp and support for their new career.


Outstanding Practice Winner: Gaye Godkin, MPH Nutrition (Hons), DipNT, cNLP, Dublin.


An excellent all-encompassing practitioner with testimonials from doctors and private companies alike, Gaye is incredibly active on Facebook and in the Irish media.

Outstanding Contribution to the Community Highly Commended –  Lorraine Nicolle, MSc, mBANT

Lorraine Nicolle

Lorraine provides nutrition consultancy to a range of businesses. This includes a healthcare company, where she writes and delivers nutrition papers and lectures for the company’s client base of healthcare practitioners.  It also includes law firms, financial services institutions and other organizations, where she enhances employee welfare programmes by providing training and advice on healthy eating.

Outstanding Contribution to the Community Winner – Christian Bates, DO

For his pioneering treatment of colic.

The first Outstanding Achievement Award Winner – Dr Marilyn Glenville